About netstring() functions on Indy 10.

This is the forum for miscellaneous technical/programming questions.

Moderator: 2ffat

About netstring() functions on Indy 10.

Postby Munfaqqiha » Mon Jul 06, 2015 1:51 pm

Howdy, All

I'm sorry that a lot to ask, it is because I am new in this regard :) .

So, I've read the Remy's answers in a Stackverflow's post about an Indy 10's function.

Code: Select all
String __fastcall netstring(TIdMappedPortContext* AContext)
{
    return BytesToStringRaw(AContext->NetData);
}

I've tried to apply it in Indy 10.6.2.5263 [a default version of C ++ Builder X8 Update-1], but an error always occur due to the AContext on that function is a member of TIdMappedPortContext. Meanwhile, this function is used in TIdMappedPortTCP which has the same member: AContext, CMIIW.

[bcc32 Error] Unit1.cpp(173): E2034 Cannot convert 'TIdContext *' to 'TIdMappedPortContext *'
  Full parser context
    Unit1.cpp(164): parsing: void _fastcall TMunfaqqiha::TCPOutboundData(TIdContext *)

[bcc32 Error] Unit1.cpp(173): E2342 Type mismatch in parameter 'AContext' (wanted 'TIdMappedPortContext *', got 'TIdContext *')
  Full parser context
    Unit1.cpp(164): parsing: void _fastcall TMunfaqqiha::TCPOutboundData(TIdContext *)

I've been attempting to change the function's code, but the error persists. My goal to use the function is to get more concise and flexible codes

So how is that netsring function can work perfectly when used in TIdMappedPortTCP?

Greetz,
M
Munfaqqiha

Re: About netstring() functions on Indy 10.

Postby rlebeau » Mon Jul 06, 2015 2:42 pm

Munfaqqiha wrote:So, I've read the Remy's answers in a Stackverflow's post about an Indy 10's function.

String __fastcall netstring(TIdMappedPortContext* AContext)
{
    return BytesToStringRaw(AContext->NetData);
}