rtl220.bpl is missing

This is the forum for miscellaneous technical/programming questions.

Moderator: 2ffat

Post Reply
Lena
BCBJ Master
BCBJ Master
Posts: 710
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 1:28 pm

rtl220.bpl is missing

Post by Lena »

Hello.
I installed the RAD 10.3.2 on Windows 7. When I try to compile a new project, I get a message -
The program cannot be started because computer is missing rtl220.bpl
I unchecked the Link With Runtime Packages checkbox and received a message -
The program cannot be started because computer is missing CC32C260MT.DLL
I found these files in the folder C:\Program Files (x86)\Embarcadero\Studio\20.0\bin
I forcibly added this path in the studio options.
However, this did not help. What do you advise? Maybe I need to reinstall the studio?
Thanks.
P.S.
New Delphi projects compile without problems.
rlebeau
BCBJ Author
BCBJ Author
Posts: 1738
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 3:21 am
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Re: rtl220.bpl is missing

Post by rlebeau »

Lena wrote:I installed the RAD 10.3.2 on Windows 7. When I try to compile a new project, I get a message -
The program cannot be started because computer is missing rtl220.bpl
Then your project, or one of its dependencies, has an outdated package reference. xxx220 packages belong to XE8, 10.3.x uses xxx260 packages instead.
Lena wrote:I unchecked the Link With Runtime Packages checkbox and received a message -
The program cannot be started because computer is missing CC32C260MT.DLL
You need to uncheck "Use dynamic RTL" as well.
Lena wrote:I found these files in the folder C:\Program Files (x86)\Embarcadero\Studio\20.0\bin
If you found rtl220.bpl in 10.3's bin folder, it doesn't belong there. There should be an rtl260.bpl file instead.
Remy Lebeau (TeamB)
Lebeau Software
Lena
BCBJ Master
BCBJ Master
Posts: 710
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 1:28 pm

Re: rtl220.bpl is missing

Post by Lena »

Very very strange studio behavior today. Start RAD Studio. Create application C++ Builder VCL form.
Debug mode:
1. Link With Runtime Packages=true:
[bcc32c Error] unable to rename temporary '.\Win32\Debug\Project1PCH1.pch-c90c6531' to output file '.\Win32\Debug\Project1PCH1.pch': 'no such file or directory'
2. Link With Runtime Packages=false:
All good Compilation successful.

Release mode:
1. Link With Runtime Packages=true:
All good Compilation successful.
2. Link With Runtime Packages=false:
All good Compilation successful.

Today NO error:
The program cannot be started because computer is missing rtl220.bpl or CC32C260MT.DLL
I do not understand why yesterday there was a error after installing the RAD. :shock:

P.S.
My computer is now installed:
10 Seattle, 10.1 Berlin, RAD10.2, RAD 10.3
Post Reply